systemd

I have been working as a sys admin with systemd for a while – technically since Centos 7 (or Debian Jessie). I have also built several rpm/deb packages using systemd.

After several months of working with systemd I can say I like it.

There is the only thing I (as a linux systems engineer) am missing. I loved to use TAB to get suggestions when using init.d scripts. Unfortunately, this doesn’t work anymore. Therefore I have to either remember the names of the services or list and grep all of them. This is very unhandy when I need to restart some service via my phone.

Except this only bug, systemd is very good way to go.

Leave a Reply

